You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Miscellaneous

What your present resedential place is famous for?

Every place or location where we live is famous for certain things like food items, industries, production of certain goods, temples, historical places etc. I wish the members to share them and so that we can know about them. I am living in Guntur city of AP and actually known as educational hub in AP. Guntur district is famous for Agriculture and is top in production of Chillies and cotton. A very big chillies market center is there in Guntur and it will export chillies to all countries of the world. Guntur is also famous for temples like Kotappakonda (ancient shiva temple), Mallikharjuna swamy temple in Amaravathi, Panakala Narasimha Swamy temple in Mangalagiri. Guntur is very famous for Guntur Zari saries. Now members tell what your residential places are famous for?
    I am a resident of Hyderabad and it is also called as Twin Cities, And we know our great city is famous for historical Charminar, Salarjung Museum. Ramoji Film city, Nehru Zoo park, Hitech city, and above all there are some market places which are famed for one product or the other. Laad Bazar near Charminar is famous for Lac bangles or Hyderabad stone bangles. Pathergati also near Charminar is famous for whole sale clothing and readymades and here during the Ramzan month the night shopping is seen to be believed. There is weekly market called Jumerat Bazar near the old Muslim bridge which is famous for any goods available on second hand. Even cars are sold at cheap rates. But people should guarded to purchase here because stolen items are also sold here. And Secunderabad general bazar is famous for whole sale shops.
    K Mohan @ Moga
    'Idhuvum Kadandhu Pogum "
    Even this challenging situation would ease