You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Self Introduction

Kindlly tell me something about this site

Hey everyone, this is Rupam Nath. I am a student from Assam with an aim to improve my writing skills. I am weak in this field. Kindly help me out.

Regards,
    Rupam Nath
    Rupam, warm welcome to the ISC family and if you have desire to learn creative writing or simply writing then I am very happy in telling you that you have come to a correct place to achieve your aspirations. This site is a very unique site in the sense that even a novice can join here and is turned soon in a diamond. You would believe me when you stay here for long and reap the real benefits of this site. Please try to go to help sections and read about the policies of this site and slowly you would be able to contribute here and learn the art of writing. Right now you have asked this query in the forum section where members post some contemporary or knowledge material and discuss it. So go through some of these forum discussions and you will find out how to do it. Then go through other sections like article section, Ask Experts section etc and see how members are contributing there. For you, it will take some time to reach that level but remember, we all have come through that route only. So nothing to shy of and just try your writings everywhere and in this site there are editors who will always guide you in the correct path by mentioning your mistakes in your submissions and that is happening with us also even after so much experience here and we all take it as a usual thing. All that is done is to improve us only. For every contribution you will earn some points and later after a few months you might also start earning some cash points and it all depends on how much good efforts you can put in it. The atmosphere is very cordial here and I wish you all the best in your journey in this portal.