You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Miscellaneous

    Transfer of power from father to son

    Like Congress party which believes in hereditary rule the TRS party in Telangana is also going the same way. There has been huge demand from the rank and file of the cadre which wants KCR son KTR be anointed as the CM and let KCR takes active politics at the center. But the people of TS have voted the KCR to power and not his son. Therefore the feeling of party cadre is wrong and the same TRS has criticized the Congress party for the family rule in the past and they are also following the same. What is your view on this matter?
  • #721708
    That is true. KCR as the Chief Minister candidate, the election was fought and he became the CM. But now making his son as CM may not be correct. But many times the CMs will change due to so many reasons and as such we can't stop KTR becoming the CM. KTR is found to be a good administrator and have a good understanding of the governance and a good orator also. As such he is suitable to become a CM and we can't disqualify him from becoming CM. But there may be a split in the party if KTR becomes the CM. Harish Rao may come out of the party with his followers and may join BJP. That will give a push to BJP which is slowly improving its position in the State. So some people are not showing any hurry in making KTR as the CM. KCR can't play an important role in the centre as he is not in good relations with either Congress or BJP. So he has to take care of the party once his son is made CM of the state.
    always confident

  • #721710
    TRS once criticized Congress for dynasty rule and they are also into it.
    K Mohan @ Moga
    'Idhuvum Kadandhu Pogum "
    Even this challenging situation would ease

  • #721714
    @K. Mohan:
    I read in an article in The daily Siasat (Hyderabad) "Congress has no monopoly over 'family rule'; BJP is leaving it behind in the race"

    The BJP leaders are often found saying about non-existence of dynasties within their party and spare no opportunity to slam the Congress. But folowing names tells opposite story.

    - Vasundhra Raje Sindhiya ex CM of Rajasthan daughter of Rajmata Vijyaraje Sindhiya
    - Yashodhra Raje, minister in M.P. government, daughter of Rajmata Vijyaraje
    - Akshey Raje Sindhiya, MLA Son of Yashodhra Raje
    - Dhyanendra Scindia, brother of Rajmata, was a minister in Sunderlal Patwa ministry.
    - Dhyanendra's wife Maya Sinha too was a minister in the previous tenure of Shivaraja Chauhan.
    - Sundarlal Patwa's nephew, Sunrendra Patwa is currently an MLA in M.P..
    - Former State Chief Minister Kailash Joshi's son Deepak Joshi was also a minister under Shivaraj Chauhan in a previous term.
    - Prakash Saklecha, son of former State Chief Minister Virendra Kumar Saklecha is a minister in the current Chauhan cabinet.
    - Former CM Uma Bharati's elder brother Swami Prasad Lodha was an MLA. Her nephew Rahul Lodhi is now an MLA in Madhya Pradesh.
    - CM Babulal Gaur's daughter-in law, Krishna Gaur is also an MLA in the M.P. She was earlier Mayor of Bhopal.
    - Kalyan Singh's son Rajveer Singh Raju is MP of Lok Sabha from Etah and Raju's son is a minister in the Yogi Adityanath cabinet currently.
    - Former BJP Chief Minister of Maharashtra Devendra Fadnavis was son of Gangadhar Fadnavis who was a leading light of Jana Sangh, the earlier avatar of the BJP.
    - Pankaja Munde, daughter of former BJP leader Gopinath Munde is currently General Secretary of the BJP at the central level. She had a ministerial stint during Devendra Fadnavis' tenure.
    - Pramode Mahajan's daughter Poonam Mahajan was a minister in Fadnavis cabinet.
    - Law Minister Ravinshankar Prasad is son of former Jana Sangh leader Thakur Prasad.
    - Vijaya Goyal, BJP's Rajya Sabha MP is son of former Jana Sangh leader Lal Goyal.
    - Piyush Goyal is the son of Vedprakash Goyal, who was a minister in Vajpayee Government.
    - Union Minister of State for Finance Anurag Goyal is son of Prem Kumar Dhumal, former CM of Himachal Pradesh.
    - Late Sushma Swaraj's husband Swaraj Kaushal was governor of Mizoram. Their daughter Bansuri Kaushal is additional Solicitor General under the Khattar Government in Haryana.
    - Yashwant Sinha was Finance Minister in Vajpayee Government and his son is now a Union Minister in Modi Cabinet.
    - Home Minister Amit Shah's son Jay Shah is Secretary of the Cricket Control Board
    - Late Arun Jaitley was son of Giridhari Lal Dogra, former Finance Minister in Jammu and Kashmir.
    - Jaitley's son is chairman of the DDCA.
    - Pravesh Verma, a Lok Sabha member from Delhi is son of former Delhi Chief Minister Sahib Singh Verma.
    - Member of Parliament Abhishek Singh is son of former Chhattisgarh CM Raman Singh.
    - B. Y. Raghavendra, son of Karnataka chief minister represents Shivamogga in Lok Sabha. His second son B. Y. Vijeyendra is vice president of the BJP in the State.
    - Filmstar Dharmendra was once elected a BJP MP from Barmer. His wife Hema Malini is twice MP from Mathura on BJP ticket. Now Sunny Deol, son of Dharmendra from another wife is an MP from Gurdaspur in Punjab.
    - Maneka Gandhi, MP from Sultanpur is mother of Feroze Varun Gandhi, BJP MP from Pilibhit.
    - Prahlad Patel, a party MP has his son Jalam Patel in UP Assembly.
    - Veteran BJP leader in Madhya Pradesh Sarang Patel has his son Vishwas Sarang as a member of the Chauhan ministry.
    - Father Vijay Khandelwal and his son Hemant Khandelwal have been MP and MLA respectively on BJP tickets.
    - Hemant is now treasurer of the BJP in Madhya Pradesh.
    - Shivaraj Singh Chauhan's cousin Surjeet Singh Chauhan is now Chairman, Bhopal Nagar Nigam.
    - In Gorakhpur, three successive mahants of famous Goraknath Temple—Digvijay Nath, Awaidnath and currently Yogi Adityanath—were elected MP for Lok Sabha on BJP ticket from Gorakhpur. Yogi is now chief minister of Uttar Pradesh.
    - Late Lalji Tandon was elected MP from Lucknow, was also a minister several times and was later appointed Governor of Madhya Pradesh. His son Ashutosh Tandon is now minister in Yogi Adityanath cabinet.

  • #721763
    The list given is vast and BJP leaders are also into dynasty rule. But top order leaders ?
    K Mohan @ Moga
    'Idhuvum Kadandhu Pogum "
    Even this challenging situation would ease

  • #721766
    Rajmata Vijaya Raje was a BJP leader whereas her son Madhav Rao Sindhiya was a Congress leader, now His son Jiyirajidyta Sidhiya, an ex congress leader, now is a BJP M.P. Rest this clan belongs to BJP.
    Top order leaders? Do you mean Top brass of BJP ?

  • Sign In to post your comments