You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Miscellaneous

Are our memories under our control?

We make new memories in our minds every day from childhood till today, some of which we forget, some are always there. Some forgotten memories are also suddenly remembered many times, but some memories are completely erased which we got to know from others, especially the memories of childhood. But many times it happens that we remember an event that was about 10 years ago, and its image is displayed in the mind in the same way as it was before 10 years, on the other hand, some events have happened hardly 6 months ago and we forget about them. Human has got the quality of forgetting grom he God, and it really affects us, but what do you think, do we make our own memories as per our choice?
    What I feel that our memories are not under our control and we try to remember the same when we visit that place again after many years. For example where I studied 1st to 10th class is hardly five kilometers from our house but never had the chance to visit. Once I had been to other place and through my old school , suddenly I stopped my vehicle and ran my past memories as if playing in the ground, chatting and playing with the friends, and the bell is still dangling to the tree and thus the old memories are regained again when we visit the place once in many years.
    K Mohan @ Moga
    'Idhuvum Kadandhu Pogum "
    Even this challenging situation would ease

Many things which make a deep impact on our mind may be remembered well for a long time. The memories which made us extremely happy or the memories which are extremely sorrowing will be remembered long. I lost my 3 years old sister when I was just 10 years old. But I remember the happenings those times. How she died and how I missed her lost look etc,? are remembered even today.