You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Miscellaneous

Do you like to listen to music while working?

When I was in my college doing my UG course I was fond of listening to music of all kinds - classical to modern at that time. I liked to listen even to the songs of other languages also though I did not understand the lyrics. It helped me to focus in my studies and I was so addicted to it that I felt some vacuum if I did not put the radio on especially during the time when songs were aired. Later when I got a job then in my workplace when the computer facilities were available I was listening to the songs in the sound player in the computer, of course in a low volume, as not to disturb others. It really helped me in my work and incidentally I was known as a hard working person. Do you also listen to music while working? Please share your experiences.
    When I was a student I would like to listen to songs in radio. It was my normal habit. Even when I would study or do my home work I would listen to music with low volume. Sometimes, I still listen soft music but that intensity has gone. Music always fascinate us because its charm is amazing. I would love to listen to Saa Re Gaa Maa. It was musical programme hosted by Sonu Nigam was an excellent program in Zee TV. Sonu Nigam was not a singing star in Bollywood then. Later he became a star. This program gave several singing star like Shreya Ghoshal. In this programme all type of songs were to be sung by participants, including classical and regional songs. Music maestros would be invited as judges and they would judge not only singing ability but also knowledge of participants about indian classical music. This programme introduced a bizarre notion that music is not bound in languages. Now, I don't know if such a classic programme is presented on any channel.