You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Miscellaneous

Asking which threads get paid?

Hi all,
    I am new to ISC but here I have seen that some of the threads are subjected to some little bit payment. So I am just querying that which threads nd forums get paid. Is there exists any criteria? But note here I am asking only those threads which are apart from contests.
    Your observation is correct and just to answer your query, as per my experience and knowledge, sometimes to some threads, depending upon their captions and underlying content, a small cash credit, to acknowledge the contribution and appreciate it, is given by the site. This is not a regular thing but sometimes during the month one can observe it. One more thing to note is that the post should not have grammatical and syntax errors and should have ample clarity in its composition. This is not a regular reward programme and sometimes we see a few of them while sometimes none of the posts deserve that. It is not the financial gain that is intended there, it is the token appreciation of the writing in that particular post and definitely encourages the writer.
    Thoughts exchanged is knowledge gained.

As far as my knowledge goes, there are no fixed rules for this. The uniqueness of the subject, the importance of the topic chosen, the way the subject is narrated and the content and its preciseness are some of the qualities that are seen while deciding the CC to the threads. Unlike in Ask Experts Section, here all the postings will not be given CC. Only points will be allotted. Even these points can be altered by the editorial team if they feel it is necessary.
    Unlike in other sites, it is a very closely monitored site and we can't push whatever we want.