You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Miscellaneous

A small joy in my balcony. Can you caption it?

A few days back I was walking in the evening and passing by an open area where due to rains,k so many small green plants were coming out of the soil here and there especially near the boundary walls with the parks and residential areas. Though I am not an expert in recognising the small plants whether they are wild one or general flower plants but I just uprooted some of them from their place and brought with me. I put a plastic sheet in an old tray and put some soil in it and planted those plants in that. After a few days though most of them were ordinary one just remaining green with new leaves but one of them started to give flowers about 3-4 of them at a time almost on a daily basis. It was a pleasant surprise for me and I just wanted to share this unexpected result with the members. So, here is the picture of that flower I took and wanted to share. Can you give a caption to it?
    [Response removed by Admin. Read forum policies.]
    K Mohan @ Moga
    'Idhuvum Kadandhu Pogum "
    Even this challenging situation would ease

I am not able to see the picture of the flower. However, you did good work and made a plant survive. This shows the interest you have in plantation and gardening. Many times it happens, when we bring some saplings and plant them we will see some flowers within a short time. I can understand your joy when your flowers on the plants which you have planted. I hope the remaining plants will also give flowers slowly in the coming days. I know that you will take care of them properly. My caption for your success is "Hard work yields good flowers."
    drrao
    always confident

There was an upload failure and now I would be uploading the picture.
    Knowledge is power.

The picture of the tray along with the greenery and flowers.
    Knowledge is power.

Delete Attachment