You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Miscellaneous

    National Flag - An honor of every nation.

    Today, 22 July, is of great importance for both our history and politics as well as for every Indian because on this day i.e. on 22 July 1947, the Tiranga was accepted as the national flag of the country by the Constituent Assembly.

    For any person, the national flag of his country is an honorable identity, and no matter where we are in the world, but seeing our national flag, an attachment, and respect automatically arises in our mind.

    This day is important for every citizen and at the same time, it is also important that we understand the importance of our national flag and never harm it in any way. We can fulfill the duty of a patriot, by applying the messages that are received from all the three colors of our national flag, in our lives, and in the lives of those around us.

    Greetings to all the countrymen and citizens on this historic day.
  • #738190
    There are three colours in the flag. Each colour has its own meaning. The saffron colour indicates strength and courage, the white colour indicates peace and truth and the green colour shows fertility, growth and auspiciousness. The national flag was hoisted for the first time in India on 7th August 1906 in Kolkata. But the design of that flag was different. That flag was having three horizontal strips of red, yellow and green.
    Indian flag code was modified on January 26, 2002. All Indian Citizens can now hoist the national flag over their homes, offices and factories on any day. Earlier they were allowed only on national days. My sincere best wishes to all the citizens of India a happy Flag Adoption day.

    always confident

  • #738195
    Thanks to the author for reporting this matter in this forum and it indeed a great honor for us to respect the national flag which was adopted today and we feel pride in its color style and looks. The flag was designed to depict how India respects the three big religions through which we take pride and honor across the world. The saffron color respects the Hindus and the Green color represents the Muslims and the white color is the testimony for Christians. And the middle chakra is the symbol of 24 states then when it was adopted as our national flag. Though the interpretation of our Tiranga is made in different versions, what I said is the fact and that even agreed by many. This also proves that there is no partisan nor any favoritism of any religion and all are equal in front of the nation as we think nation first.
    K Mohan @ Moga
    'Idhuvum Kadandhu Pogum "
    Even this challenging situation would ease

  • Sign In to post your comments