You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Books

What are your favourite books

What are your favourite text books till now.
    Mine is R S Agarwal for maths, H C verma for physics, R K Kanodia for Gate ECE.

Edit: 20/9/2021 Thanx for suggestion Saji Ganesh.

Well I have read others text books too like Indian polity by Laksmikant, NCERT books etc. I added some of my books just for the background. Its been long since my school and college.
    Although I am a science student I have read a polity book of Lakshmikant, this is a nice book in which detail included about complete Indian polity, apart from that as author mention RS Agarwal for math, I must say this is also a good book that I used for practice during one of my competitive exams.

There are many text books as well as guide books available in the market for various streams and disciplines. I can suggest some of these based on their popularity and recommendations made by the teachers and educationists -
    1. For HSC level for the Physics subject book by H. C. Verma or by S. L. Arora or by S. K. Singh are a good choice.
    2. NCERT books are also quite useful for the HSC board exams.
    3. For Chemistry, book by Pradeep as well as by O. P. Tandon can be referred.
    4. For Mathematics book by R. S. Aggarwal as well as by M. L. Khanna and also by R. D. Sharma can be used.
    5. For Biology book by B. P. Pandey and also by Pradeep are a good choice.
    6. There are some books which are more popular from entrance exam point of view especially like JEE etc. Some books in this category are Physics by D. C. Pandey, Chemistry by R. C. Mukherjee, Mathematics by R. D. Sharma etc.

Knowledge is power.