You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Miscellaneous

A big problem when saving an article

I had been contributing articles in ISC for several years. However, a big problem is now haunting me. I really do not know how to counter it. This morning, I typed an article, and then saved it. This article is on Mentoring of educational institutions. It has been saved, but one thick line on the left and another thick line on the right, which resembles the scene from a typical Rajnikant movie, where he will bash up the bad characters in a dark room, appears from nowhere.

My article has been saved, but these dark lines are back once again. This happened some time ago, and after that it was somehow resolved. And then I fell sick and was away from ISC for quite a while. Now, when am active, I really do not know how to solve this problem.

Saji Sir and other experts, may please do help me sort out this problem. My article is saved but the Rajnikant movie lines are also there.
    You must have written this article in some application like word or text editor or any other editor and once you had completed it then you must have copied it from there to the ISC article content box. So, there might be some formatting problem in that application itself. Try to copy it to some other place (like word doc to text editor) and see if lines are coming there also.
    Then you copy from that place to ISC article content box.
    If it does not work then you can type directly in content box also for your next articles and save them as draft without submitting them. Many people directly write in these boxes provided by ISC.

Knowledge is power.

No. I did not type it elsewhere. I typed it directly only in the space in ISC. This is not the first time this has happened. It happens only when I write an article and then save it. This is exactly why am worried.;