You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Miscellaneous

Which period of Indian history do you like and why?

The students of India has been having History as a subject till tenth standard and they happen to learn about the life style of the kings and peasants of India. But our Bharath had been invaded and looted by foreign power as it was rich in many fields. The British,French,Portuguese were the main invaders. Prior to that there are chapters about the invasion of Alexander the great. Also there are chapters about how mughal emperors and Hindu kings ruled their kingdom. I am sure you all would have studied History when you were in school. Which period of Indian history did you like? Do you still show interest in going back to the pages of History book of your children and enjoy reading them?
    I studied History up to the 10th Standard only. After that, I went to the Science stream and hence no history lessons. So I have no much knowledge in that subject. These days I hear many times that the history that is taught to us is manipulated by the British rulers and there are some facts that are missing in that subject. So some people say they are also to be rewritten.
    I like the history chapter that tells about the great emperor called Asoka and his way of ruling the kingdom. Another part I like is Chatrapathis Sivaji's history and the way he was brought up by his mother. I have no habit of reading our school history books, these days.

drrao
    always confident