You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Miscellaneous

How the parents- teacher meetings were held in olden days ?

It has become necessity these days to have parent- teacher meeting in every school and college so that the progress of the student is made known to the parents and how the parents who are toiling hard to pay fees are getting back the right response from the child as regards to behavior, studies and over all activities. Bunking the classes were more in those days and the parents may not know. But these days every activity is closely monitored and reported to the parents. Have you ever been caught by the teacher and reported to your parent for any misgivings ?
    I never had a chance to get caught by a teacher for any misdeed. My uncle was a teacher in the school in which I am studying. He is very close to the Head Master. All other teachers used to respect him very much. All the teachers know that he is my uncle. So if I do anything wrong, immediately the information will go to my uncle and from there to my father. So I used to be very cautious always. By any chance I was not going to the school I used to inform to my uncle and he used to convey the same to the teachers. My marks and rank was known to him much earlier than I know. Many times he used to get the information but he never told me in advance as I may tell the same to other students. Till intermediate I was in the same institute and my uncle was there through out. After getting into the college. my Telugu lecturer was a close friend of my father and a distinct relative also and they are in direct contact. So I have no occasion where I did a mischief and a teacher caught hold of me.
    drrao
    always confident