You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Admissions

Confusion Between NIT or Tier 3 college

I am studying at TIU west Bengal CSE but I am not getting a kick should I take a drop for getting into NIT. because I am a dropper and I got a 30K rank in jee mains. I got NIT but a branch-like Mech, civil, which I don't like. What should I do?
    I don't know about Tier 3 colleges but I have a lot of interaction with NIT completed students in West Bengal, Odisha, Pondicherry, and other states as I work with them they don't have any extra knowledge they are like just ordinary B.tech fresher's. They have only one extra qualification they have learned fluent Hindi other than that they don't know anything. except Pondicherry studied girl(No Hindi). All are from Andhra Pradesh. One boy is working on installing CCTV cameras as fieldwork in a MNC whose designation is Manager.
    Everyone should observe the nature of the Graphite structure because a Graphite has only a tendency to convert into diamond under tremendous temperature and pressure.

One should not go for the subjects in which he is not interested. That will have an adverse effect on the progress of the student. You can't concentrate on your studies and that will bring you down. So I never suggest you go to NIT as you have no liking for Mechanical and civil etc.
    There are two options before you. To go for long term coaching for one year so that in the next attempt you may get a seat in NIT in the subject you like. But you will lose one year.