ICC Ranking 2011 updated: India is number 1 ODI and TEST Team in new ICC Ranking 2011

Here is the latest news about the updated new ICC ODI Cricket Rankings after the World cup 2011. ICC has announced the new updated ICC ODI rankings yesterday after the World cup final. India became Number 1 in the ICC ODI team rankings with the stunning victory of World cup 2011.

ICC Ranking 2011 updated: India is number 1 ODI and TEST Team in new ICC Ranking

India is at the top of the World now and in new ICC ODI Rankings. Yesterday they repeated the world cup history of 1983 and brought the world cup 2011 to home after 28 years. Team India Captain M.S. Dhony, who was declared as man of the match in the final of World cup 2011 against Sri Lanka, and crew lead India to World cup glory again after 28 years. Yuvraj Singh has been selected as man of the tournament in this World Cup 2011. He won earlier four times man of the match Awards in the World cup 2011.

Also read about the India's World cup Journey from 1983 World cup to 2011

Indian Coach Gary Kirsten can proud of his Team as they had beaten all of the former champions in the World cup 2011 and won the precious World Cup 2011.

New ICC ODI Team Ranking and Rating

Now the latest news about ICC ODI Ranking 2011 is out. International Cricket Council ICC has been announced ODI Team ranking and rating 2011 after the World cup 2011. India became the number 1 ODI Team in the new ICC Cricket Ranking with this World Cup 2011 victory. India was second in the ranking before this World cup 2011.

Australia dropped from 1 to 5 in new ICC ODI Ranking

Australia has dropped from first place into number 5. The second Team is Sri Lanka and Pakistan lifted up into number 3. New Zealand became in the number 4 in the latest ICC ODI Team Ranking. South Africa dropped into 6th place.

Top teams in the new ICC ODI team Ranking 2011
Following teams are the top 8 teams in the Latest ICC ODI Rankings.
1. India
2. Sri Lanka
3. Pakistan
4. New Zealand
5. Australia
6. South Africa
7. England
8. West Indies

Read more about ICC Team of tournament

See here the uncanny Date April 2 Saturday similarities of Both World cup 1983 and 2011

Related Articles

2011 India vs Sri Lanka cricket World Cup final match analysis and controversies

What was the coin toss controversy in the 2011 Cricket World Cup final? Who won the 2011 Cricket World Cup? Which players were in the India team for the 2011 Cricket World Cup final? Which players were in the Sri Lanka team for the 2011 Cricket World Cup final? This article gives answers to these questions and gives a detailed analysis of the match, highlights and video of the coin toss controversy in the 2011 Cricket World Cup final.

History of Cricket and its evolution

Cricket is a outdoor game played between two teams with 11 players in each team. This article explains about the history of Cricket, the playing conditions, rules and regulations of Cricket, forms of Cricket and the statistics of Cricket and the International Cricket Council, the governing body of Cricket responsible for the rules in the game.

The Governing Bodies Of Cricket In India And At The International Level

Cricket is one of the popular game in the world. Cricket at the International level is controlled by International Cricket Council ICC and in India it is controlled by Board of Control for Cricket in India [BCCI]. What is the constitution of ICC and BCCI?. What is the role of ICC and BCCI?. Find answers to these questions in this article.

Ways to effectively work in a team

When you are working in a team, you have to follow some rules such as being adjustable, harmony and unity,presence of mind, learning from team work and criticisms. These points are very simple but very important while working in a team.

More articles: Cricket in India 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup India Team


Author: Ramprasad09 Apr 2011 Member Level: Gold   Points : 1

ICC One day rankings table is not correct as India is still in second place with 121 points and Australia still in first place with 128 points .
The ICC team rankings :

1 Australia
2 India
3 Sri Lanka
4 South Africa
5 England
6 Pakistan
7 New Zealand
8 West Indies
9 Bangladesh
10 Ireland
11 Zimbabwe
12 Netherlands
13 Kenya

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: