A Comparative Study Of Uttar Pradesh Assembly Election Results Of 2012 And 2007

This article provides a clear comparative study of the Uttarpradesh assembly election results 2012 and the results of the same election 2007. This study also reveals certain factors responsible for the victory of Samajwadi party in 2012 and in the same way it also shows the factors responsible for the defeat of BSP and other national parties.

The assembly election for 403 constituency in uttarpredesh was conducted in six phases. The election commission was strict enough in dealing with all malpractices generally exists in the assembly or parliamentary elections. The result of the said election was announced on 6th of March, 2012 in which it showed a clear majority towards the Samajwadi Party. Leaving behind all the national and regional parties, Samajwadi Party grabbed 224 seats out of the total seats of 402 in Uttarpradesh assembly election 2012. The victory for the Samajwadi Party goes to the hard work rendered by Akhilesh Singh Yadav, son of Mulayam Singh Yadav. His strong canvassing aroused hope among the younger generation that he will be the perfect candidate for the Chief Minister of UttarPradesh. More than this, the younger generation also wanted him to become the Prime Minister of India. So, undoubtedly the man with the red cap gathered a major people support in Uttarpradesh.

Maya of Mayawati won't worked in the Uttarpradesh election 2012

We may remember the Uttarpradesh assembly election results of 2007 in which mayawati bagged the clear majority. In those days everyone was talked about the political engineering of Mayawati. She united dalits, muslim and brahmin under one roof with false promises which fetched 206 seats in the UP assembly election results 2007. But the theory was not worked in this assembly election. She lost around 127 seats. If we see the progression of Uttarpradesh in last five years it was not satisfactory. The death of kanshiram may be one of the major factors for the setback of Bahujan Samajwadi Party (BSP). Overall the irresponsible governance will be the main factors for the defeat in the UP assembly election 2012. People want employment and eradication of poverty instead installation of statues of caste leaders which was the attracting factors of Maya ruling government from 2007-2012.

The Uttar Pradesh assembly election results 2012

UP assembly election results in 2012
cong 37
bjp 47
sp 224
bsp 79
others 15

UP assembly election results in 2007
Cong 22
bjp 51
sp 97
bsp 206
others 16
RLD 10

The above data clearly reveals the complete victory of the cycle the symbol of Samajwadi Party. The people mandate was favoring Samajwadi Party but the time will say whether the people of Uttarpradesh excercised their voting right in a right way or not. There was a great challenges in-front of the elected government like Poverty, unemployment, illiteracy etc. We need a good governance to attain these parameters for the complete growth of Uttarpradesh.

If we analyse the parties other than SP and BSP, the Congress gained 15 seats for this the political experts say this may be the Rahul factor but congress failed produce a satisfactory results in the UP assembly election 2012 results. There may be some other reason that people may choose one party for ruling their states and choose another party for ruling at the centre. At this juncture we should not forget about the fact that congress continuously betrayed Uttarpradesh for a longer period. Similar situation is with BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) people rejected the Ayodya issue with the politics for getting benefit in the election. BJP lost its seats at Ayodya after 21 years to SP. Here BJP should learn a lesson that people will no more support the Ayodya issue for winning an election. The younger generation needed progression and development in all sector. So, only the political party will exist in the present scenario who work for the betterment of people.

Why young generation do not join indian politics


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: