ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 Complete Schedule with IST


The ICC cricket World Cup 2015 is about to start in just over 50 days. The fever is getting heated-up everywhere with team selections, permutation-combinations, who to play, at which number to play and so on. Here I am providing the complete schedule of the same with Indian Standard Timings(IST) along with ground, city etc.

ICC World Cup 2015 Schedule


Duration: Feb 14 2015 - Mar 29 2015
Teams: New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Australia, England, South Africa, Pakistan, India, Zimbabwe, Ireland, West Indies, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Scotland, United Arab Emirates.
Pool A: New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Australia, England, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Scotland.
Pool B: South Africa, India, Pakistan, West Indies, Zimbabwe, Ireland, United Arab Emirates (UAE).

The detailed schedule, time table with ground and city information is provided in the Following chart.
The chart sequence consists of:
Date-Day, match between teams, Indian Standard Timing(IST), ground name and lastly city name.

Date-Day Match IST Ground Name City
Feb 14 - Sat New Zealand vs Sri Lanka, 1st Match, Pool A 03:30am Hagley Oval Christchurch
Feb 14 - Sat Australia vs England, 2nd Match, Pool A 09:00am Melbourne Cricket Ground Melbourne
Feb 15 - Sun South Africa vs Zimbabwe, 3rd Match, Pool B 06:30am Seddon Park Hamilton
Feb 15 - Sun India vs Pakistan, 4th Match, Pool B 09:00am Adelaide Oval Adelaide
Feb 16 - Mon Ireland vs West Indies, 5th Match, Pool B 03:30am Saxton Oval Nelson
Feb 17 - Tue New Zealand vs Scotland, 6th Match, Pool A 03:30am University Oval Dunedin
Feb 18 - Wed Bangladesh vs Afghanistan, 7th Match, Pool A 09:00am Manuka Oval Canberra
Feb 19 - Thu UAE vs Zimbabwe, 8th Match, Pool B 03:30am Saxton Oval Nelson
Feb 20 - Fri New Zealand vs England, 9th Match, Pool A 06:30am Westpac Stadium Wellington
Feb 21 - Sat Pakistan vs West Indies, 10th Match, Pool B 03:30am Hagley Oval Christchurch
Feb 21 - Sat Australia vs Bangladesh, 11th Match, Pool A 09:00am Brisbane Cricket Ground Woolloongabba, Brisbane
Feb 22 - Sun Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka, 12th Match, Pool A 03:30am University Oval Dunedin
Feb 22 - Sun India vs South Africa, 13th Match, Pool B 09:00am Melbourne Cricket Ground Melbourne
Feb 23 - Mon England vs Scotland, 14th Match, Pool A 03:30am Hagley Oval Christchurch
Feb 24 - Tue West Indies vs Zimbabwe, 15th Match, Pool B 09:00am Manuka Oval Canberra
Feb 25 - Wed Ireland vs UAE, 16th Match, Pool B 09:00am Brisbane Cricket Ground Woolloongabba, Brisbane
Feb 26 - Thu Afghanistan vs Scotland, 17th Match, Pool A 03:30am University Oval Dunedin
Feb 26 - Thu Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka, 18th Match, Pool A 09:00am Melbourne Cricket Ground Melbourne
Feb 27 - Fri South Africa vs West Indies, 19th Match, Pool B 09:00am Sydney Cricket Ground Sydney
Feb 28 - Sat India vs UAE, 20th Match, Pool B 12:00noon W.A.C.A. Ground Perth
Feb 28 - Sat New Zealand vs Australia, 21st Match, Pool A 06:30am Eden Park Auckland
Mar 01 - Sun England vs Sri Lanka, 22nd Match, Pool A 03:30am Westpac Stadium Wellington
Mar 01 - Sun Pakistan vs Zimbabwe, 23rd Match, Pool B 09:00am Brisbane Cricket Ground Woolloongabba, Brisbane
Mar 03 - Tue Ireland vs South Africa, 24th Match, Pool B 09:00am Manuka Oval Canberra
Mar 04 - Wed Pakistan vs UAE, 25th Match, Pool B 06:30am McLean Park Napier
Mar 04 - Wed Australia vs Afghanistan, 26th Match, Pool A 12:00noon W.A.C.A. Ground Perth
Mar 05 - Thu Bangladesh vs Scotland, 27th Match, Pool A 03:30am Saxton Oval Nelson
Mar 06 - Fri India vs West Indies, 28th Match, Pool B 12:00noon W.A.C.A. Ground Perth
Mar 07 - Sat Pakistan vs South Africa, 29th Match, Pool B 06:30am Eden Park Auckland
Mar 07 - Sat Ireland vs Zimbabwe, 30th Match, Pool B 09:00am Bellerive Oval Hobart
Mar 08 - Sun New Zealand vs Afghanistan, 31st Match, Pool A 02:30am McLean Park Napier
Mar 08 - Sun Australia vs Sri Lanka, 32nd Match, Pool A 09:00am Sydney Cricket Ground Sydney
Mar 09 - Mon England vs Bangladesh, 33rd Match, Pool A 09:00am Adelaide Oval Adelaide
Mar 10 - Tue India vs Ireland, 34th Match, Pool B 06:30am Seddon Park Hamilton
Mar 11 - Wed Sri Lanka vs Scotland, 35th Match, Pool A 09:00am Bellerive Oval Hobart
Mar 12 - Thu South Africa vs UAE, 36th Match, Pool B 06:30am Westpac Stadium Wellington
Mar 13 - Fri New Zealand vs Bangladesh, 37th Match, Pool A 06:30am Seddon Park Hamilton
Mar 13 - Fri Afghanistan vs England, 38th Match, Pool A 09:00am Sydney Cricket Ground Sydney
Mar 14 - Sat India vs Zimbabwe, 39th Match, Pool B 06:30am Eden Park Auckland
Mar 14 - Sat Australia vs Scotland, 40th Match, Pool A 09:00am Bellerive Oval Hobart
Mar 15 - Sun West Indies vs UAE, 41st Match, Pool B 03:30am McLean Park Napier
Mar 15 - Sun Ireland vs Pakistan, 42nd Match, Pool B 09:00am Adelaide Oval Adelaide
Mar 18 - Wed TBC vs TBC, 1st Quarter-Final (A1 v B4) 09:00am Sydney Cricket Ground Sydney
Mar 19 - Thu TBC vs TBC, 2nd Quarter-Final (A2 v B3) 09:00am Melbourne Cricket Ground Melbourne
Mar 20 - Fri TBC vs TBC, 3rd Quarter-Final (A3 v B2) 09:00am Adelaide Oval Adelaide
Mar 21 - Sat TBC vs TBC, 4th Quarter-Final (A4 v B1) 06:30am Westpac Stadium Wellington
Mar 24 - Tue TBC vs TBC, 1st Semi-Final 06:30am Eden Park Auckland
Mar 26 - Thu TBC vs TBC, 2nd Semi-Final 09:00am Sydney Cricket Ground Sydney
Mar 29 - Sun TBC vs TBC, Final 09:00am Melbourne Cricket Ground Melbourne

I hope this is this detailed schedule of ICC WC 2015 is useful for many cricket lovers in India. Also, this time Sachin Tendulkar is nominated as World Cup 2015 Ambassador for this edition. So, enjoy the season of cricket and have lots of fun and exciting matches. All the best to Indian team.


Related Articles

Cricket tips for the budding cricketer

Today cricket has become the most famous sport in the world. Every child these days aspires to become a cricketer, especially in our country. And as with any sport, there are certain things to be kept in mind in order to achieve success. In this article, I will discuss a few useful tips about cricket for budding cricketers.

India Vs Australia fourth test at Delhi - Live streaming of Day 1 to Day 5

The fourth and last test between India and Australia is set to begin in Delhi from March 22 to March 26. Here you will see the live streaming of day 1, day 2, day 3, day 4 and day 5 of fourth test between India and Australia. You can also see live scorecard and detailed match analysis of fourth test between India and Australia. You can get information about different channels which will telecast this match in live.

Rajkot ODI records

The strong Indian team crossed the 400 mark for the second time, and this time they did it against the very good Sri Lankan team.

More articles: Cricket World Cup Cricket

Comments



  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name:
    Email: