NMAM Institute of Technology, Mangalore reviews



Reviews » Colleges »

College: NMAM Institute of Technology, Mangalore




Review: My experience in NMAMIT
Review By: Triston Sheldon Cutinho    Review Date: 03 Mar 2022   

I am currently in the second year of my engineering at NMAM Institute of Technology in Mangalore in the EEE branch. I have joined the institute in 2020 and I don't regret my decision. The placements of our college are very good. This year although there was uncertainty due to the pandemic our college has got the highest number of offers.

Our college has fully functional and good facilities in the labs. All the teachers are exceptionally good in their field and supportive. There are about 10 branches in our college and EEE is one the best branches out of them. The college is equipped with state of art gym and sports complexes. There are recreational facilities in and around our college.

Life on the campus is quite chilled out! We have amazing technical as well as cultural clubs. Incredia is the flagship cultural event. It is one the biggest events organized by Engineering colleges all over Karnataka. Elixir is the biggest technical fest of our college which is organized by the department of EEE. Overall I would say that NMAM Institute of Technology, Mangalore is one of the best colleges in our country and you won't regret if you join the college.


Read complete review
Infrastructure:
Academics:
Extra Curricular:

Good: Placements, hygeine, green environment, state of the art sports facilities.
Bad: Fewer number of students from outside Karnataka.
Recommend: Yes


Review: Review of N.M.A.M. Institute of Technology
Review By: Prathik kamath    Review Date: 07 Mar 2022   

I am a 2nd-year B.E. student pursuing a course in Electrical and Electronics Engineering at N.M.A.M. Institute of Technology. I would like to shed some light on my experience as a student at NMAMIT.

Firstly the academics- the teaching faculty that we have here are knowledgeable, resourceful, very experienced, and are at the top of their field. Their teaching is very well understood by students. They try to break down complex topics at their simplest so that students find it easy to understand the concepts. The faculty here are also easily approachable. They also encourage us to work on the subjects in the labs.

The infrastructure of our college is great. Classrooms are nicely built, cleanliness is maintained on a regular basis, and the labs are very well equipped. The college library is very huge with a lot of books and magazines. We also have canteens and cafes around here which provide us with a wide variety of
nutritional food. We even have a very well-maintained garden. The sports facilities are also good.

The Electrical and Electronics department of which I am a student focuses on academics in a very unique way where the concepts we learn in theory classes are very well tested through experiments. We also have project-based learning (PBL) where students are divided into groups and different projects are assigned to them. This sure takes us one step closer to innovation. Our department also achieved 100% placements this academic year, thanks to the faculty who helps us even with our placements through placement activity.

The college has adapted very well to the online teaching mode, so despite the pandemic and the lockdowns, the classes continued online without much hindrance.

When I joined the college, on the first day I was very nervous. I didn't know much about college life, and pretty much
all of my fellow batchmates were new to me, but as time passed by I had already made a few good friends, enjoyed the 2 years I spent in college, and am hoping for more fun and learning in the years to come.


Read complete review
Infrastructure:
Academics:
Extra Curricular:

Good: Placements, infrastructure, food
Bad: Nothing
Recommend: Yes


Review: Go to place for quality education

This review has been rejected by the editors for poor quality or due to copy right violation. If you have any questions regarding this, please post your question in the forum along with the url of this page.
Review By: Ananya Bhat    Review Date: 04 Mar 2022   

Nitte Mahalinga Adyanthaya Memorial Institute of Technology lies in a beautiful campus with excellent infrastructure, spacious classrooms, well equipped laboratories, resourceful libraries and quality student interaction areas. It also hosts a variety of cultural, social and literary clubs and events which support students in growing their extra curricular activities.
I am a third year student from Electrical and Electronics Dept, NMAM Institute of Technology. My department has very knowledgeable and interactive faculty who encourage students to apply their theoretical knowledge to practical use through various projects. Consistent and thorough placement training is provided to the students since the beginning of third year to prepare them for the campus recruitments. Furthermore, the college attracts a wide range of mass recruiting, core and international companies enabling the students to select a job in their scope of interest.


Read complete review
Infrastructure:
Academics:
Extra Curricular:

Good:
Bad:
Recommend: Yes


Review: Quality education and good infrastructure

This review has been rejected by the editors for poor quality or due to copy right violation. If you have any questions regarding this, please post your question in the forum along with the url of this page.
Review By: Mayur    Review Date: 03 Mar 2022   

I am a 2nd year student of Nitte Mahalinga Adyanthaya Memorial Institute of Technology (NMAMIT) pursuing B.E in Electrical and Electronics.
Firstly, the academics, the faculty here are very knowledgeable. They make us understand the subject. They are easily approachable and are ready to spend good amount of time with the students. Students are encouraged by the faculty to work on the subjects in the labs and enhance our knowledge.
The infrastructure of our college is excellent. The classrooms are spacious and well illuminated The labs are well equipped. The college library has extensive collection of books. The canteen and cafes are modern. The gardens in the campus are well maintained. The sports facilities are also good.The college has various technical and non-technical clubs.
The Electrical and Electronics department of which I am a student, not only focuses on academics but also on innovation and practice-based learning. Students are encouraged to understand the subject through projects and experiments. The placement opportunities are very good at NMAMIT.


Read complete review
Infrastructure:
Academics:
Extra Curricular:

Good: Infrastructure, Placements,
Bad:
Recommend: Yes


Review: Great place to learn and grow

This review has been rejected by the editors for poor quality or due to copy right violation. If you have any questions regarding this, please post your question in the forum along with the url of this page.
Review By: Hegde Nikhil Suresh    Review Date: 04 Mar 2022   

Our college is well far away from the hustling-bustling noise of the Karkala town,thus ensuring an ideal environment for studying. It is also well equipped with all the basic amenities both concerning academics as well as sports. Incremental efforts are being taken to improve the standards of the existing infrastructure.

Academics :

I am pursuing my final year engineering in Electrical and Electronics
Engineering. Our department provides great academic support to all the students and it has state of the art laboratories and undertakes great initiatives, which are well in pace with the changing technology. The faculty of our department are well qualified and very supportive. A lot of conscious effort is taken by the department in ensuring that every student has the perfect blend of industry-ready skills.

Placements :

There is a great probability for every capable and eligible student to be placed in one or the other company. A lot of companies visit the campus for recruitment, hence a lot of opportunities. Many new core companies are also making their foray into our college for placements, which is indeed a great sign for core branches. The Placement department is efficient and also very supportive and they try their very best to see that every student gets placed.

Overall it is a good engineering college where there's a great possibility to
learn new things


Read complete review
Infrastructure:
Academics:
Extra Curricular:

Good:
Bad:
Recommend: Yes


Review: My review on NMAMIT

This review has been rejected by the editors for poor quality or due to copy right violation. If you have any questions regarding this, please post your question in the forum along with the url of this page.
Review By: Sujan N S    Review Date: 09 Mar 2022   

I am a student of NMAMIT, currently studying in 2nd year of Electrical and Electrical Engineering. The main reason I joined this college is because of its location and facilities. It is far from the busy towns and located in the beautiful locality of Nitte. Yet there is both college and local bus facilities to reach college on time. Any study material I will ever require is always present in the Central library of the college. Also, the placement training cell takes care to mould us into not just good engineers but also the ones that are worth being employed in the top companies of the world. The college always encourages us to take part in curricular activities through various technical events and clubs, as well as in co-curricular activities through non-technical clubs and fests, thus making us an all-rounder engineer. The key feature about the EEE dept. is that the faculty is very encouraging when it comes to studying new stuff. The syllabus is constantly updated from time to time to keep up with the modern industry standards and yet the lecturers go one step beyond that to teach us the latest topics related to our branch through hand-on projects and workshops. No wonder our dept. achieved 100% placement this year. I would always suggest this college to any and every zealous student who are ready to invest their time and efforts in themselves.

Read complete review
Infrastructure:
Academics:
Extra Curricular:

Good: The campus location and academics
Bad:
Recommend: Yes


Review: NMAMIT Review

This review has been rejected by the editors for poor quality or due to copy right violation. If you have any questions regarding this, please post your question in the forum along with the url of this page.
Review By: Melric Crasta    Review Date: 09 Mar 2022   

I am a 2nd year student studying Electrical and Electronics engineering. My learning experience has been amazing, the faculty are all highly qualified and very helpful. We have many reputed companies like Cognizant, L&T, Wipro, Bosch, Accenture, Capgemini, etc. The college also supports students who want to pursue higher studies. Our department encourages us to do projects every semester to grasp a better understanding of the subject. The college has well-furnished classrooms and laboratories. The campus has a high-speed Wi-Fi in place for the students. The library contains a vast collection of books. There are various other facilities like gyms and grounds present in the college and athletes receive the best training from highly experienced coaches. The hostel is very clean and safe along with all the necessary amenities available. The students come from all over India so we have many different cultures in one place. The college hosts many technical as well as cultural events. The campus is huge and has a lot of cool places. There are a few recreational spots nearby and the environment is very pleasant. There are many student run clubs and associations which take part in inter-collegiate competitions. The college fest INCREIDIA is something to look forward to.

Read complete review
Infrastructure:
Academics:
Extra Curricular:

Good: The scenery nearby helps feel calm.
Bad: Far from the city
Recommend: Yes


Review: Experience at NMAMIT

This review has been rejected by the editors for poor quality or due to copy right violation. If you have any questions regarding this, please post your question in the forum along with the url of this page.
Review By: K Navaneeth    Review Date: 15 Mar 2022   

I have enjoyed the academic experience at NMAMIT. The professors are always helpful in providing assistance the students. As a student of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, the department is always helpful towards the students. With project work being integrated with the subjects, we get to apply theoretical concepts in practice.
The placement department as well as the placement team in the engineering departments go above and beyond in providing all manner of assistance to the students, from conducting mock tests and interviews to resolving any issues that arise.
I feel proud to be part of this institution.


Read complete review
Infrastructure:
Academics:
Extra Curricular:

Good: Placements, Academics
Bad:
Recommend: Yes


Review: OVERVIEW NMAMIT

This review has been rejected by the editors for poor quality or due to copy right violation. If you have any questions regarding this, please post your question in the forum along with the url of this page.
Review By: m satwik rai    Review Date: 09 Mar 2022   

I am pursuing my second year engineering in electrical and electronics in NMAMIT .It is one of the reputed colleges in Mangalore. As you may already know NMAMIT is an autonomous college .
Campus: When we enter the campus from the main gate there is about a 300m nice road which is covered with greenery on both the side , connects you to the college buildings, lots of parking space is available for both two-wheelers as well as four-wheelers, the buildings are also well maintained. Each department has its own building.
Seminars and Inductions: We have interesting and informative seminars or inductions like the competitive webinar conducted by our seniors and faculty members
Placements: the placements are improving rapidly and also we have had a 100% placement record in our department last year .we have placement training which is compulsory from second year where a team of trained lectures help .
Clubs: There are many clubs in our college which encourages us in our interests like Elixir, robotics, photography, aura, author craft etc,
Faculty: most of the faculty is Ph.D, M.Tech holders and some are pursuing Ph.D, The faculty members are really supportive and encouraging. They always have projects for us to work on and help us with and have well exposure to industries.
Labs: the labs are well equipped and attended. The equipments are available if u want to work on projects, the lab experiments are explained and preformed with precision with the help of the faculties.


Read complete review
Infrastructure:
Academics:
Extra Curricular:

Good: very good faculty and even placements are good
Bad:
Recommend: Yes


 Read more NMAM Institute of Technology, Mangalore reviews
 Read more College reviews
 Read all reviews
 Write reviews for the College 'NMAM Institute of Technology, Mangalore'

Write a review about NMAM Institute of Technology, Mangalore and get paid...
We will pay great rewards for writing reviews here, which include cash rewards, monthly prizes, and Google Ad revenue from your posts. We will even pay you referral bonus when other people join this site through your referral links. Join our revenue sharing program and earn decent revenue by posting genuine reviews of organizations you are familiar with.




Looking for University or College admissions in India for 2022 - 2023 Academic Year?

APPLY NOW
Top Contributors
TodayLast 7 Daysmore...

Awards & Gifts
 
SpiderWorks Technologies Pvt Ltd, Kochi - India. © All Rights Reserved.